Reviews

It is difficult to give a positive rating when the results was that the it may be excessively expensive or impractical to attempt to do a major engine rebuild and the car is not "safe" to drive, but I had to have a new battery installed for a total cost of $425 ... essentially wasted on a car that I can basically no longer drive. Tristan was generally responsive, informative, and polite, but the bottom line is that he and Borst told me that they would be unable to provide necessary repairs for my car.

thumb Josef Lowder
May 13, 2022

Very nice people who run an efficient business. I got what I needed and a good idea of what is coming up. The whole place is super clean. All in all a great business.

thumb Susan Jamison
April 13, 2022

Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Tristan went over and above to see that my car was safe for me to drive back and forth from SanTan to Mesa sometimes on daily bases, Props to everyone, you have satisfied a very happy customer and I will be back. They put on new struts and a few miner repairs.

thumb Tammie K SchomerWill (Tam)
May 13, 2022

Everyone at Borst Automotive was very helpful and fixed my car's problem within a day. My car is often very difficult to work with which boosted the labor cost, but they worked with me to lower the cost as much as possible. I usually feel like mechanics are trying to upsell me, but I didn't feel that at all with them. To top it all off, they are even letting me reuse my coupon for a free oil change when the time comes! I'll definitely be coming back.

thumb Jaden Delvecchio-Lee
May 13, 2022

Work was done well. The vehicle inspection results were reviewed with me along with pictures of some things they found. It took much too long to do the tire replacement though. Original estimate was maybe 2 hours. It took more like 6.

thumb John Bailey
June 13, 2022

After runny over debris on the 101, Chris looked the car over found the damages and repaired it timely, professionally and a decent value.

thumb Joe Vitetta
August 13, 2022

We came in for an oil change. The staff is very courteous and friendly from the front desk to the mechanic. The facility is clean. The mechanic was very thorough, everything was explained step-by-step. We'll definitely be back.

thumb Anamarie Trebizo
May 13, 2022

Amazing service and incredibly transparent I never felt like I was kept in the dark about any work being done. The comprehensive reviews make it easy to understand even if automotives are a foreign language for you. By far the best mechanics in town!

thumb Dylan McNeal
May 13, 2022

Pleasant experience. They advise you of possible repairs needed at some time. No pressure about anything. Provides good explanations for the need for repairs.

thumb Wayne Bushnell
May 13, 2022