Customer Reviews

Honesty

What  People Have Said

    review rating 5  Second time there.. and I’ll go back.. professional.. informative and very nice.. answered all my questions and gave great suggestions..

    thumb Marjaya Caldwell
    5/21/2020

    review rating 5  I have personally used Borst Automotive on several occasions for emergency repairs and each time the scheduling staff was able to accommodate me in reapiring my vehicles and get me back on the road. The Borst Automotive staff are very friendly and knowledgeable in today's high tech automotive systems. Highly recommend Borst Automotive.

    thumb Rene Lopez
    5/15/2020

    review rating 5  I chose this company to to do a diagnostic on my vehicle so that it could pass for emissions. They did a thorough diagnostic with a computer printout explaining everything that needed to be done with pictures and explaining the reason why things needed to be done. I was able to ask questions and was given thorough explanation. When I need work done I know where to take my car!!

    thumb Tammy King
    5/14/2020

    review rating 5  The service manager was very thorough with the explanation of what was happening with my car and what needed to be done. My car was completed right on schedule. I’m taking it back for the next service. Great company.

    thumb Nancy French
    5/08/2020

    review rating 5  Brett Wood helped me get my engine fixed in order to pass my emissions test for my car registration renewal. He explained everything very clearly and helped me to feel very calm about the situation. I didn't feel pressured to get any services other than the one I came for. Brett helped me to understand all of the diagnostic findings for my car in a way that helped me to make a confident, informed decision.

    thumb Natalie Fry
    3/24/2020

    review rating 5  I've been doing business with Borst for probably 40 years or so. They actually found an INTERMITTENT problem with one of my vehicles that no one else could! They are honest and fair, and if you judge a garage by it's cleanliness, then do yourself a favor and give Borst Automotive a try. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

    thumb Richard Shelton
    2/20/2020

    review rating 5  This was our 1st repair. Customer service rep kept us informed throughout the diagnosis, cost estimate, and repair. More work was needed than expected - car over 111000 miles so not unreasonable suspension needed parts replaced. Courtesy driver - very safe driver- drove me home and then picked me back up when repairs completed at days end. After a week, car definitely rides better. Tires were wearing unevenly, so expect this issue to resolved, but more miles needed to validate. Front end alignment was out of spec on many parameters. They returned it to spec. All in all a positive 1st experience.

    thumb Robert Washa
    2/03/2020

    review rating 5  They were very kind, patient, and helpful. I really liked the fact they have a shuttle to take you home and pick you up while they're working on your vehicle. My car was taken care of in a timely manner. They even took my car to the emissions for me. I highly recommend Borst Automotive.

    thumb Melinda S
    1/25/2020

    review rating 5  I was visiting AZ when my car started making noise. I was heading back to CA and really worried. I took my car to the shop. They checked everything, diagnoses etc including suspensions. They gave a nice report, amazing the things they found wrong but there was nothing dangerous. I couldn't believe how affordable the check up was. They are very sweet, friendly honest and quick. I drove back to CA , run this car for 7 hrs averaging 80 mph. Nothing happened. If I was living in Tucson, I would take my car back there to fix all the problems they found, with heartbeat! I truly recommend them

    thumb Asli Christy
    1/15/2020

    review rating 5  Excellent service and great experience! I would recommend this place to anyone who’s looking for vehicle maintenance or repair. Brett was awesome!

    thumb John Shepherd
    1/04/2020

    review rating 5  I first went to the shop for assistance in replacing one of my headlight bulbs. Brett went right to work on it and refused payment on the completion of the job. My loyalty was won right then. A few weeks later I went in for a brake job. My car had for a long time made a squealing noise when I started it up. Brett let me know that he could have that fixed and quoted me a price. I said thanks, but let’s just stay with the brake job for now. When I received the car back and exchanged the loaner car, I noticed that the squealing had stopped. Once again, no charge. This place is great! I have already recommended them to 3 people and will continue to do so.

    thumb Steven Lynch
    12/25/2019

    review rating 5  Matt and Charlene are friendly and helpful. Matt explained all the findings and which repairs to prioritize without pushing further sales. Great staff, great service.

    thumb Wendy Darling
    12/22/2019